Sights and sounds

  • Huzzman ft I-mitri - Lift Up Your Head [Official Video]

    Out Friday 7th April 2017


    Riddim Huzzman
    Vocal I-Mitri
    Riddim Guitar Vinod Datta
    Mix I-Mitri
    Camera & Edit Huzzman
    Camera 2 Pete Heyes
    12V Sound System Hovis/BTSS

    Footage 2012
    Edited 2017

    Original Soundz (OS5) 2017
  • I-mitri - Only Jah [Official Lyrics Video]

    Out on Friday 27th January 2017 on all good digital shops!

    An original dubplate from 2007, refixed into this version in 2009!
    10 years later it is finaly released on Original Soundz (OS04)..

    I-mitri vocals alongside instrumental and dub mixes on a riddim build and mixed by I-mitri.

    Filmed and edited by Huzzman & I-mitri in and around Highfields, Leicester, LE2.

    Original Soundz (OS04) 2017
  • I-mitri - Light & Salvation [Official Video]

    Out on Friday 2nd December 2016 on all good digital shops!

    Heavy electronic dub, mixing traditional UK Dub elements with current sounds!
    I-mitri vocals alongside instrumental and dub mixes on a riddim build by I-mitri and Huzzman and mixed by I-mitri.

    Filmed and edited by Huzzman.

    Original Soundz (OS03) 2016

    I-mitri " Paint A Picture"
    Filmed and edited by Hari Datta.
    In Leicester's West End, Highfields and Soft Touch Arts 🎭
    Riddim, Mix, Prodcution By Mad & Dread @Mad Calypso Studio, Jyväskylä

    This song supports the Shashamane Community Centre Special Needs Project. For this song and others please visit our webpage at
  • I-mitri counter action @ UNOD 2016 last tune

    I-Mitri counter action @ UNOD 2016 last tune
  • I-mitri - Life [Official Video]

    FREE download (3 tracks, vocal + dub version + instrumental)
    get it:

    Life is the introductory single on this new Midlands label from the emerging UK dub artist I-mitri. It is available for free download at:
    Very active within the scene as a session musician/producer and broadcaster I-mitri has been maintaining a steady course on the UK dub and roots map and does not disappoint with this picture-painting slow-roots tune with dub-steppy overtones produced by Leicester producer Big Hat.
    Original Soundz has been created to promote and celebrate Vocal friendly UK Wobble-Step Roots with strong yard links.

    Look out for I-mitri's forthcoming solo vocal album backed by Original Soundz and THC Records outta Greece on vinyl and CD within 2011 Jah willing!

    Production Credits:
    Written by: Shortie (Dub Providers/ Nuff Powa) + I-mitri
    Lyrics: I-mitri
    Mixed & Produced: BigHat
    Artwork: Darren Baxter
    Video credits:
    Director: The Almighty
    Camera: Jahmez IBI,
    Pete Heyes
    Editing: Pete Heyes
    Original Soundz 2011
  • I-Mitri CounterAction ft. Askala Selassie MC @ UNOD Weekender 2016

    Filmed by Dub Events

    United Nations Of Dub Weekender 2016 - Prestatyn, North Wales (UK)
    8th, 9th & 10th April 2016

    Music: I-Mitri CounterAction
    MC: Askala Selassie
  • Iration Steppas @ Bristol, 2013: Samity ft I-mitri

    Castle Park, Bristol,
    Iration Steppas in Session ft Danman
    Sep 2013
  • I-mitri - From Alpha To Ωmega Part1 [Mixtape] [Dub+Roots]

    Download 320 mp3:

    (Use "Click here to download from SendSpace" link!)

    A 2-hour journey through the varied sounds of dub and reggae in the now!

    I-mitri - From A To Ω Mixtape Part1 2014

    1. I-mitri - Jah Jah Bless We (CounterAction Dubplate)
    2. I-mitri - Jah Jah Bless Instrumental (CounterAction Dubplate)
    3. I-mitri - Jah Jah Bless Dub (CounterAction Dubplate)
    4. African Simba - Free Up The Herb (Reality Shock 10")
    5. Echo & Prince Livinjah - Herbsman (Reality Shock 10")
    6. I-mitri - Precious Herbs (Dubplate)
    7. Disciples - Free Herbs Dub (Reality Shock 10")
    8. Stephen Marley, Spragga Benz & Jr Gong - Bongo Nya [CounterAction Refix) (CounterAction Dubplate)
    9. Big Hat - Nya Instrumental [CounterAction Refix) (CounterAction Dubplate)
    10. Big Hat - Nya Dub [CounterAction Refix) (CounterAction Dubplate)
    11. Big Hat - Bongo Dub [CounterAction Refix) (CounterAction Dubplate)
    12. Sister Rafeelya - Give Thanks For Life (Mellow Vibes)
    13. Sister Rafeelya - Give Thanks For Life Dub (Mellow Vibes)
    14. Zoro - Release Dem Brain (Shiloh Ites Dubplate)
    15. Shiloh Ites - Dub Dem Brain (Shiloh Ites Dubplate)
    16. Restless Mashaits - Praises Dub (Addis Records)
    17. Weeding Dub Ft INJA - Judgement Part 1 (Dubquake Records)
    18. Weeding Dub - Judgement Part 2 (Dubquake Records)
    19. Sub Foundation - Rational Anthem (Dubplate)
    20. Sub Foundation - Rational Dub (Dubplate)
    21. Restless Mashaits - Warriors (Addis Records)
    22. Restless Mashaits - Warriors Dub (Addis Records)
    23. Dubkasm - Victory Verse II (Dubkasm 12")
    24. Dubkasm - Victory Verse III (Dubkasm 12")
    25. Dubkasm - Victory Verse IV Raw Piece (Dubkasm 12")
    26. Big Hat - Powa Steppa (CounterAction Dubplate)
    27. Big Hat - Powa Dub (CounterAction Dubplate)
    28. AMP ft I-mitri - Low Life (AMP Outernational Dubplate)
    29. AMP ft I-mitri - Low Life Dub (AMP Outernational Dubplate)